5

Hi David! We just wanted to say thank you for the 5 star review and for choosing Alberta European Motorworks. We hope you have a great rest of your week 😃.

- Alberta European Motorworks
5

Great job on repairing my Land Rover LR3, way too cold for me to be replacing a starter motor. A plus was they found a leaking pinion seal and leaking transmission cooler lines, so got them replaced as well. All in all a very positive experience!

2

I'd like to share my experience with everyone reading this, so you can make your own, informed decision on whether this is the right place for you. My BMW wouldn't start on a cold winter morning. This problem had happened the year before. I had the vehicle towed to a friends garage to warm up, still wouldn't start. I then had it towed to AB EU Motorworks to get checked out (the tow truck driver that towed to my friends garage refused to tow it down to AB EU Motorworks, I had to call another company). Either way, trying to start the vehicle caused me to flood the engine according to them. Their diagnoses was - new battery, change spark plugs, do an oil change (as gasoline leaked past the cylinders and contaminated the oil). Sounds good - let's get it done. I went to pick my vehicle up - $1,800 Ouch - 260 diagnostics charge 600 for battery andinstallation. 500 for spark plugs and installation 80 dollars flush for oil 200 for oil change 100 for air filter I got the vehicle back home after cringing at the bill, and reluctantly paying it. The next morning my vehicle wouldn't start. Same problem as what caused the engine to flood. Their response - when it starts bring it back down here. These guys are good mechanics - don't get me wrong. But they will absolutely hose you on the price. I'll be looking elsewhere for my automotive services.

Hi Dustin, thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to provide top-quality service for our customers, which includes providing a detailed vehicle inspection report complete with photos and the ability to discuss the work required, so our customers can make informed decisions for their vehicle's maintenance and repairs. We're sorry to hear that the issue with your vehicle is persisting - we are here to solve the problem. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

- Alberta European Motorworks
5

5

5

Very good service and a reasonable price. Thanks guys

5

Jerry and Doug always get me in promptly and even provide a loaner if needed. Very friendly and professional shop!

Hi Darren, thanks so much for the 5 star review. We really appreciate having you as a loyal customer. The whole team at Alberta European Motorworks thanks you for your patronage and we wish you a festive season 🎄.

- Alberta European Motorworks
5

They were friendly and helpful.

Hi Ash thanks for the 5 star review. Our team is always happy to help 😃. Hope you have a great week!

- Alberta European Motorworks
5

Always a good experience, I trust them to do the job and be honest and fair.

Hi Jean, we really appreciate you providing us with a 5 star review and for always trusting our team with your automotive service repair. We hope you had a great weekend and will always be here to serve you, should you need us in the future 🙂. Thanks for choosing Alberta European Motorworks.

- Alberta European Motorworks
4

I booked the vehicle in to get control arm bushings installed. Booked a couple weeks in advanced however the parts did not arrive until mid day of the schedule repair time. Not sure what happened there but I received the vehicle back prior to end of day so all is good. Polite and professional attitude from all involved.

Hi Alan, thanks so much for providing us with a detailed review. We do apologize for the delay in shipping. Due to COVID many of our parts vendors are experiencing shortages as well as increased shipping times compared to previous years. We always strive to provide the best service in the industry and actively communicate with our customers should there be a delay that would impact the final completion of the repair. If there is anything else we could do in the future to ensure you receive paramount service please feel free to give us a call. We would love the opportunity to change your 4 star review into a 5 Star ⭐️. Thanks again for choosing Alberta European Motorworks we will always work hard to earn your business 😃.

- Alberta European Motorworks